Skip to content
April 19, 2013 / weavingschool

Check Up

I’ve been saving throw aways from routine medical visits for some time. At a recent check up the cover up gown was just too good to resist, two paper layers sandwiched  around a plastic layer. Not wanting to explain why I was taking the gaudy pink thing out of the office, I folded it up into a small package and smuggled it out. When I got it home, I cut and spun it “shifu” style and wove it into sections. My doctor always shows me her latest knitting project so I used some of my handspun yarn the color of her recent project as warp.
Here is the bottom corner of the resulting piece.

woven and crochet exam gown, expired pills, eye patch

woven and crochet exam gown, expired pills, eye patch

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.