Skip to content
May 24, 2013 / weavingschool

Moldy Pumpkin Vest

It’s official. The latest issue of Handwoven magazine came to my mailbox this week and with it an article I submitted a while back. It all started because I wanted to submit a class that combined felting with weaving. So I wove and felted and wove and felted (it’s that “sampling” thing) my way to a three-part project to offer as a week-long class. Only one part of it appears in the article so I’ll have to post pictures of the three at a later date when they return from Interweave Press to my door. The picture below is of the uncut yardage. The gorgeous  colors are thanks to a beautiful painted roving by my talented Atlanta friend Gale.

moldy pumpkin yardage before cutting

moldy pumpkin yardage before cutting

Leave a Reply

