Skip to content
February 23, 2015 / weavingschool

Chattahoochee Handweavers Guild 60th Anniversary

I was a member of CHG for over 20 years while we lived in Atlanta and still have many friends in the guild. This past weekend was their 60th Anniversary diamond celebration. So many memories and history, all eloquently spoken by our wonderful leaders. For me, remembering Convergence in 1998 and the many workshops that still inform my work stand out. Of course there was a fashion show, lots of talent in the group. My contribution was two of my felted pieces with additions of LEDs and my newest adventure EL wire. By the 70th anniversary perhaps some programing. I’ll need that much time at the speed my brain is wrapping around e-textiles and all its many possibilities.

Diamonds decorated our tables

Diamonds decorated our tables

Setting up the event

Jean and Catherine Setting up the event

Master weaver Christine

Master weaver Christine

EL wire for night time

EL wire for night time

My nuno felted diamond vest with lots of e-bling for the celebration

Lots of bling for the celebration

Leave a Reply

