Skip to content
April 16, 2015 / weavingschool

Two in One

I love it when the timing works out. One of my pieces was accepted for the Arts in the Airport (with the help of the Arts and Cultural Alliance) display at Tyson McGhee Airport in Knoxville. Turns out the delivery day was the same day I was to head for Gatlinburg to teach e-textiles and felting at Fiber Forum. Since I live an hour from the airport and have to go almost to the airport to get to Gatlinburg I was able to kill two birds with one stone so to speak. And to sweeten the pot, I got to stop off in Townsend and visit with my friends who are setting up for the Smoky Mountain Fiber Arts Festival. The fiber arts are alive and well in East Tennessee!!

Merging Maps

Arts in the Airport

Arts in the Airport

FF001w

Leave a Reply

