Skip to content
October 12, 2015 / weavingschool

Daily Weavings at Surface Design Conference

I returned from the Surface Design Conference held at Arrowmont last night full of new ideas, new connections, and renewed enthusiasm. These are some of the daily weavings I made from things I collected during the week. When I look back at these as the year’s collection grows, I’ll have fond memories of Lisa Klakulak lighting the fire under a pot of natural dyes grown in her garden. I’ll most likely forget how my feet felt after rolling felt until 11 PM. The bark I stripped off a fallen tree while hiking in the Smokies on our one free day may change color as it dries, but the beauty of the mountains will linger long. Post cards from shows, the selvages cut from those prefelts I rolled until 11, and leftover yarns collected at Little/Middle Folk School won’t be lost in the crowd of 365 days.

ArrowmontW

Leave a Reply

