Skip to content
May 21, 2017 / weavingschool

Wearable Arts Connection

Meeting
Members in line for show and tell.

LaLa Land is a great place to do a workshop. So much to see and do here. The cactus in full bloom and different smells of plants than we have in East Tennessee greeted me while walking through the botanical gardens in Clairmont when I first arrived – a wonderful way to get jet lag behind me.
I’m working with the creative ladies of the Wearable Art Connection who are open to all things new. Yesterday I presented a slide show combining the newest technologies available to sewers with the ancient technologies still in use in the countries I’ve been lucky enough to visit. I shared my journey into this new world and encouraged them to get started on their own path.
Today we will get our hands wet in the felting process then stitch on some lights for an extra bit of glamour.

Leave a Reply

