Skip to content
October 3, 2023 / weavingschool

In My Woods

I live on 100 acres of beautiful farm land in the southern Appalachian Mountains. Although it would be impossible to improve on the woods I walk through daily, I like to decorate them with brightly colored surprises from time to time. 

I’ve saved thrumbs, the leftover ends of warp, for years to use in my felting projects and classes. They are the perfect thing for making Ojos de Dios. I pick up sticks as I walk to use as cross bars so nothing new or purchased is used for these small decorations. Over time, the Ojos go back to nature and gradually disappear. 

I continue to be fascinated by the woods and the enigmatic power of nature to both nurture and destroy. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.